You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC Morning Update: Head & Shoulders Spotted!!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

@ropaar Exactly, you seem to be suggesting that TA really isnt that predictive if you can basically be completely wrong. It seems like it’s just a way to justify your wrongs and paint them as not really being “wrong”. But a loss is a loss. It’s fanciful to paint it as a theoretical win. If TA isnt better at predicting than simple holding then i believe that means it’s worse than placebo. See I too as Haejin claims come from a scientific background.

Let me spit some knowledge. Many many drugs and treatments look like they have a positive effect. In fact, they do have a positive effect. But when you test that effect against doing nothing, you often come up with results that show doing nothing yields even more positive effects. So although a drug has an absolute positive effect, it is net negative when compared with doing absolutely no treatment.

Sort:  

@kevitos - I respect your view on the topics discussed here. However, I would like you to do me a favor. It's January 18th where I am. By the end of February, hit me up. At that point, I will completely validate your views here by posting it on my blog for all Haejin followers to see......or.......at that point you won't hit me up after all because you'll see that this Analysis is centered around identifying the trends of the higher order. I mean that seriously, keep it in mind, and I will be glad to post that if the higher degree of trend doesn't bring most of the calls to their projections in the mid term. Nobody is correct all the time, and I don't know anyone who claims to be, but I have't found anyone more accurate than Haejin. If you have, please share that person with me, as I would love to make more money.