You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mine Crypto Anywhere with Your Computer - Home, Work, School. Simple Noob Friendly Guide

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bro, you just made my day with this. I have a high end gaming computer and I followed your tut. and I'm currently mining monero. I had been looking into this but hadn't found anything this easy. Going to let it run for a few days and see what happens. I already have a monero balance and I just started the thing up. Thank you thank you thankyou!!!!

Sort:  

How long to mine monero? Presumably quite a while consider current price, no?

Well I don't know, I wasn't getting anything in my wallet but I don't think they complete a block in 2 days on minergate. I saw a bunch of sites today that say minergate is not legit and is scamwear that get's other people to mine for them and never pay out. I think I make more writing content here than mining at this point.