All coins bleeding. What to Buy and How to Make Money on This ?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

BTC is on crazy rush, 5k is close, people predict up to 6k this month.

So on this actions as usual (we had a few here, browse my old posts) its a good moment to buy cheap alts that may pump more in % than Bitcoin and its split-forks.

But what to buy? Well i have no direct answer but lets look on markets + i will give few ideas from my knowledge. Of course as always - DYOR!

Top Losers


BTS loses due to Bittrex delistning, if you are for long term im positive it will be back at some point (esp when EOS releases). Kin/Tron were ETH icos that still dont have proper exchanges. HitBTC added TRX just lately. Pretty much all of this coins look like they will go down a little bit more and pump again. I/O, SALT, FCT might be ones with the biggest risk of not super pumps though.

Top Gainers


Many scams here or wack coins - hence why people dont care to even sell them. NAV, BNB, BQX, WINGS, ARDR are my best bets for longterm here.

Coins Out of Top 100 to Look At

QTUM XZC LRC YOYOW EXCL TNT MSP PPY ZCL

I wont be telling my reasons but i think those might be good for long term holds.

Make Money Now!

So while waiting for Alts to comeback and pump you can easily make money with leverage trading and mostly doing long (right now) at - BitMex, SimpleFX or BitFinex
This is my trade literally open now and still going. over 100% up on max leverage.

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

so from my list already in less than 24h... QTUM got added to BFX, XZC up 3%, LRC 4%, YOYOW 13%, TNT 8%, PPY 17% - rest we await.

enjoy earnings :)

EXCL, ZCL also up. So pretty much ive nailed it

Good post. Salt up a solid 25% in last 24 hours.

I've kept most of my altcoins. Did sell Waves before the last bitcoin surge and bought back at a lower price. How long will this latest bitcoin uptrend last? Here's today's daily chart https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@sharpshot/bitcoin-v-usd-daily-candlestick-chart-for-11th-october-2017

Your predictions are always accurate. Thank you @kingscrown

Bit coin is around $4800 now

I'd rather have "4,800" Physical U.S. "One Dollar" Coins...
I think we're very close to a RESET of our Coinage...
@pocketechange

... ...$7.77 ... ...1 vote ... ... .... Reset

What do you mean by reset of coinage ?

Physical U.S. Coinage is over-due for a Reset...
Check out Article 1, Section 8 of the United States
Constitution... Congress has the Power to Coin
Money and "regulate" the Value thereof...
... ...$7.77... ...1 vote ... ... .... Reset
@pocketechange

Will this affect the bitcoin and other crypto prices?

Yes... As per my PC Theory, if BitCoin happens to be at $10,000 at the time of the RESET, BitCoin will have the same Purchasing Power as $100 in Physical U.S Coinage...
... ...$7.77 ... ...1 vote ... ... .... Reset

You know they have $1 bills right? Canada, now we have $1 coins, the Loonie and its awesome.

When I tell people about the Reset of our U.S. Coinage,
they think I'm the Loonie One... After reviewing a little
about Canadian Coins, I see a chance that Canadian Coinage
may also "Reset" to keep in Step with our U.S. Coinage...
If you want to find out more about the Paper Dollar "Bills"
you can Read a few of my Posts...
@pocketechange

... ...$7.77 ... ...1 vote ... ... .... Reset

Very cool man, your posts are a little cryptic but I am inspired by your pocket-change artwork, originality and interesting thoughts.

Thanks for saying a lot of good things...
It's pretty nice to get an up-lifting reply...
... ...$7.77 ... ...1 vote ... ... .... Reset
@pocketechange

BTC is $4852 now. 10/10 6:40pst i have seen other exchanges coming neat to 4900 once it crosses 4900 it will cross 5k in one hour.

$4,920 as we speak...

When i get my first 1$ im happy af :D

Hi kingscrown,
Thanks for sharing

Good post

Definitely going to check this out, hope to get that particular coin that will make a difference.

All coins bleeding. What to Buy and How to Make Money on This ?

Really it is very strange, if "All coins bleeding", you can only make money on short.

Most likely, alts will never recover to the level of ath (in btc).

I agree. Alts won't hit ATHs...I believe Bitcoin will do a face ripping correction that no one is expecting:

In general, many people assume the fall of bitcoin, even shorts it. I do not like this growth - it comes at the expense of altcoins, i.e. there is no fresh money on the market. Perhaps they are trying to attract fresh money by showing a new ATH on BTC though...

The total market cap has increased alot since wednesday, and the big alts like eth ltc and dash have gotten some growth aswell. But I wonder too, when will the lisk, Iota, Omisego and so on recover, seems like most people will be riding BTC until we passed the november hardfork maybe december will be Christmas for the alts ?

the double top didnt materialize :-)
I had that as a possibility aswell in the back of my mind, especially when Putin attacked BTC right as it came to the 2nd Top, but the market did not care.

Oh Ripple :(, I hope you go up soon...
Thanks for posting.

No doubt, just hodl. See the increase the past days, it only means a lot are preparing for ripple ..

It went up pretty high to 320KRW on sunday night (korea time). Now it is back down to 286krw😕😢😕

Fast gains is something not to look forward too. Otherwise prepare for a strong correction (drop in value) afterwards.

Well, I do consider it a long term hold, but it just makes me nervous see it go down :(

it's just correction after gains from past days...don't worry, it'll go up...just hodl

This is like many investments, in that you have to know what you are doing and spend the time and money and effort to know it better than others, which is something many do not want or have the time and money to spend. This article is reminder of how much goes into making good decisions, so thank @kingscrown you all that you do, my friend.

Watching my BCH die. And die. And die.
Someone shoot me. Please.

Yep Totally agree with :) i think ETH LiteCoin DASH MONERO will be rise up after fork ;)

Bitcoin now is soaring high that never been before inspite china banned it but after few months it gained ground through the support of japan and other nations.

But there are news that china will likely to resume bitcoin trading by licensing exchanges. Somehow china losses ground in their economy by banning bitcoin last few months and now they started to think otherwise.

Bitcoin is the future currency and if they will not go with the flow then they will be left behind at the corner.

When china will start accepting bitcoin again then there will be a massive demand on bitcoin and as a result it will skyrocket as never been before - so excited if it will happen :)

Bitcoin and bitconnect both gaining ground. So happy im invest also in bitconnect :)

Thanks for sharing this informative article @kingscrown :)

BitCoin will be Valued in terms of our Reset U.S. Coinage... As per my PC Theory, when the Switch is Flipped for the Reset of our U.S. Coinage, if BitCoin happens to be at 10,000 Paper or Digital Dollars, it will only have the Purchasing Power of $100 in Physical U.S. Coinage... Right now, Physical U.S. Coinage is being over-looked, big time...
... ...$7.77 ... ...1 vote ... ... .... Reset
@pocketechange

thanks for sharing :)

@kingscrown great analysis. May be in future we will buy trade advice and insights with KING or CROWN SMT :)

I went into LRC, and accumulated more OMG! Having the time of my life during this altcoin dip, everything is so cheap!!

When something falls to zero, it becomes cheaper every day! ))

Agreed. Pick up a decent stack of litecoin to hedge all your other bets, then pick up some NEO and OMG. If you're feeling particularly bold, pick up some STORJ. Unique use case and an already functional market.

Thanks for letting us know!

What about Lisk (LSK)? It is also going down recently but for long term i guess it will go up much.

In My Humble Opinion:

lisk has some very interesting tech behind it. I hope it jumps up.

Looked into QTUM and bought some recently

QTUM, in my humble anlaysis, Target $71:

Alt Coins bleeding is due to traders building up their profile to be ready when BTC breaks 5K.
Since 5k has some resistance, BTC will take a day or two or more, and this is when traders accumulate more alt coins by dumping them into btc, causing btc to break 5k and go beyond after all the skeptics got on board btc's ride to 6k.

The traders will trade back for these alt coins that got traded for btc in the last few days, to catch even bigger swings. I'm thinking the alt coins will take their swings a day after BTC starts it's ascend to 6k.

This should cause more volatility after the next top, depending on how many skeptics accept BTC's inevitable forever upward trend.
The alt swings might push BTC even further than 6k after traders cash in for BTC at the top of the alt coins.
(When I say alt coins, I am saying alt coins that have core values "DYOR")

In anyways, DO NOT DROP YOUR ALTS that you believe in, if you have coins that you have no clue what they are, go look them up and decide if you believe they will have a future in this new crypto world that is fast approaching.
I am going to be taking alt coin profits after btc reaches 6K, and holding mostly btc while alt coins do their thing... I'll buy back at 50% dip, only those that looks like it will survive in the far future.

Thanks for reading all the way through my first interaction with Steemit!
Cheers!

DO NOT DROP YOUR ALTS that you believe in, if you have coins that you have no clue what they are, go look them up and decide if you believe they will have a future in this new crypto world that is fast approaching.

Can't agree more. This shouldn't be about money and greed and nothing else.

Cryptocoin investment is not unlike investing into a company, or an idea, or something like that. YOu help the world becoming a better place.

I agree with your analysis of what is going on but I am somehow lost at what is it you recommend.

Can you rephrase "I am going to be taking alt coin profits after btc reaches 6K, and holding mostly btc while alt coins do their thing... I'll buy back at 50% dip, only those that looks like it will survive in the far future." please?

Nice analysis. You have made a post out of this.

I too agree with this.
But there will be some resistance at the 5000 level to
shakeout a few traders.

Nice appraisal. I concur.

All losing altcoins traded on Bittrex by looks of it.

Yeah, Some report that Bittrex potentially caused this sell-off. Don't think it is a coincidence.

Yeah thats what i heard too, could just be a rumour or some whales at work.

Bittrex has one of the largest volumes for altcoin markets, correct? Would make sense, since those are the easiest coins to shift to bitcoin if you want to take advantage of the fork and don't know that it already happened.

Yes i think we passed that block already.

Im holding on ripple and neo. What is the best trading platform to pick up on the lower coins do you think?

RIPPLE to $0.51 Target, per my humble technical analysis:

there are many out there, it really depends on where you're located and where you prefer. i personally like binance for neo as i get GAS for it

Same, buying NEO like crazy

NEO target $44, per my humble technical analysis:

why NEO?...I heard a lot about it, but mostly people are saying that it is just Chinese Ethereum

It's not just Chinese ETH. NEO supports multiple programming languages. NEO generates GAS just for holding NEO. That's like getting dividends. NEO is also built from ground up to work with Chinese regulations and the Chinese prefer homegrown products. Above all NEO has a tiny marketcap. Therefor it can grow 10 times and only be little over half the size of ETH.

My last hope...have to trade my left kidney for a couple of bitcoin before its hikes much further away from my reach😂..

BITCOIN, better prices could come, like this way:

If it fall after i trade my kidney..
Than...l find the person that buy my kidney..take my kidney back and take his kidney too as interest😂

Thanks for sharing! Very interesting times in the crypto world and lots of money to be made if played the right way..

Yes you very right if played right,and that BitConnet its tempting but am chicken to invest

😂😂 me too. Wont invest .

That is an awsome article and I am really thinking about this and trying to get the bset entry point.. i am going for NEO, lTC, ETHER, oKCASH and OMG I think some of you guys will be with me in thwesame boat.. Hope we will make it the right way

Good choices. Per my humber technical analysis,
Neo:

ETHER Target $378:

OMG, Target $26 via the Jaws of Wealth!

Thanks for the info, you have given me an idea on what to buy...

Thanks! I'm Buying NEO and PIVX like crazy. Perhaps you should too! What are you buying?

IOTA is my favorite. Also holding some Ripple and Digibyte... Also like Steem Power.

IOTA might dip to $0.30, little more paitence but good time to accumulate:

RIPPLE: Target $0.51

DGB Target: $0.0385

Your analysis looks spot on. What package are you using to generate the analysis? Point and figure trend-lines?

No, I don't use P&F, never liked that technique. Not that it's bad, I just didn't mesh with it.

I use Elliott Waves and Chart Pattern Recognition with MACD indicator.

STEEM is the Chalice of Wealth; First Target $4 and then $10:

Steem is impressive. Buy and hold my friend.

$4 then $14

Russia announced that they want to block Bitcoin exchange websites...how do you think this will impact Bitcoin's price?..

People should decide which cryptocurrency they want to use without any pressure.

They can block the websites. They can't keep people from using VPN's to regain access. Negligible price impact for that reason.

Boy after the fork when people rush back to buy back the altcoins and dump their bitcoins. It would be a bloodbath. One thing to notice that not much new money has come into crypto markets in recent rally just recirculating.

Hoooooooly shit I'd love that to happen.

There are coins with much more and much better sense and thought put behind: ETH, LBC, Gridcoin, obviously Steem, heck even Monero makes more sense.

BTC is just a proof of concept.

Is there anyone who is both miner and investor in cryptocurrencies? What would be your advice to someone who is thinking about trying mining instead of investing? Is it even worth it at the moment? (After doing research I made a conclusion that it's better to invest but I still, want to hear from the people who are experienced in both fields. )

Look into POS (proof of stake) altcoins like PVIX and ARK!

My humble analysis for ARK has target of $23:

What are your thoughts about SMART cash? @ironshield

My humble Technical Analysis for SMART shows Target of $0.32 or higher. Very bullish Ascending Right Triangle!

That's encouraging! @ironshield

looks fine to me

Exellent! Kingcrown

Nice post bro, youve got a nice blog too.. but do you know any news about the upcoming bitcoin gold fork? which wallet to store btc and get btg..

also i made similar post like yours this morning, do upvote sir...check it out
https://steemit.com/btc/@voski/btc-breaking-upwards-as-expected-and-altcoins-dumping

Good old Mona is still alive and kicking

I'm a coward. I think I'll stay with Bitcoin, and STEEM, from here on out...maybe Ethereum. I have much respect for those that are courageous enough to ride the waves, however. Upvoted, and you have a new follower.

Am a chicken nami wanted to trade in BitConnet but still sticking to Bitcoin,Steem

Good choices! I call STEEM the chalice of wealth per my technical analysis; target of $14:

Good news

Great information. Upvoted, followed, and added to my list of considered witness votes :)

very interesting your post, describes the amount of crypto that up and down. I want to be like you, but I do not have such ability, congratulations for you@kingscrow

Bitshares and EOS all the way! Sprinkle in some Steem (Convert to Steem Power)

i like the idea of bitshares, however for EOS.. it seems like an impossible task to come to fruition

I agree that the EOS vision is big... but so far the project is ahead of schedule and a lot of the tech is already implemented with steemit and Bitshares. Many people feel that it’s a unreachable goal, but I don’t think they take into account that all block.one has to do is create a workable product that appeals to other devs. These developers can expand the idea in a rapid fashion with use in a multitude of other products. In either case, I am willing to take the chance with EOS and believe in the vision.

EOS is an investment for 12-16 months, but yeah, ETH killer potential.

Agree... not expecting any short term gains on EOS. This is one of a few longer term plays. I think EOS is a multicoin killer!

Nice article! I welcome this BTC price spike to hopefully slow the decline in cloud mining payouts (difficulty related), as my management fee is converted form BTC & fixed in USD.

Informative

I will go for Lisk.

Qtum is what im accumulating right now along with civic and omg

looks like you have exodus wallet ;)

? No ?

oh those coins you mention where most recently added to the wallet ;)

Great News! thank you for sharing

wow....thanks for sharing :)

My bitcoin is Around $1200 ! :) currently

There are 3 pages
Pages