Maybe Biggest Bitcoin Fail EVER!!!

in #bitcoin5 years ago

A friend told me about this new currency and its the future around its birth. So, there I was on a computer that wasnt mine, filling out surveys and stuff for bitcoin. I ended up with little over than 300 of these once worthless things years ago. I wrote my keys down in a guitar book and showed it to my friend and said "This guitar book will make me millions one day. Either bitcoin or guitar" He laughed. At a bar years later was told they started getting a little value so I found the book and tore out the section and sat it somewhere else until I could figure out how to cash these things. Drunk, forgot about them again. Flash forward to two weeks before they hit BIG. I was in my closet looking for military documents and out popped this "gameshark pro code".... Well, thats what I thought it was on a piece of my first guitar book. Showed it around, "this is how I used to cheat", and then threw it away. I live in the country and had about two weeks worth of trash out there. I went through every bit of that trash, TWICE! You know Hew? Hew damn right I fucked up!!!!!