You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Next stop, $5000

in #bitcoin7 years ago

There are many very positive quotes. I think all of them are legitimate. However the transaction speed and fees have increased in a inconvenient fashion which is a negative factor indeed don' you agree? Many people see it maybe too rosy at the moment I believe. I hope I am not right but there could be a major crisis in BTC in front of us. Take also the centralisation of mining which is endangering somehow the independence of the BTC-blockchain on top there might come an attempt of attack from SEC and of FED which at least temporarily impact the demand for BTC for phychological reasons at least from a US point of view. Imagine some of the exchanges get shut down by governments or get tightly regulated on AML and KYC. I just wanted to post some of the concerns I see but believe me I am heavily in crypto for my circumstances and do not hope any of these things will happen. But still I try to get only my foot into the story and not the whole leg. As alternatives I suggest to hold some gold and silver that seems to be old fashioned but its nice to look at - at least. ;-) sorry for this nex time I join the enthusiastic fraction...