You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitShares (BTS) Update: Here is the Vertical Move We've Been Waiting For!!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

it looks to me like we are forming a cup and handle pattern. Do u think so too.

to you think it may make sense to take profit at the precious ath, wait for the handle to form to then stack up again a bit lower?

Sort:  

Just hodl!
It happened to me three times in a row with EOS.
You end up buying back at a higher price level.
It corrected, but too fast to jump back in end you lose 20% or more.
So I just buy more at the dips.

I think you are correct my friend ! I tried taking profits on BTC and buy in when it dipped. The problem was it never dropped to fill my buy orders and absolutely mooned meaningI couldn't buy back what I had before - lesson learnt ! Even if BTS hits $0.46 and then drops back to $0.16 I think I might just hold and wait for the bigger price moves upwards ?

Exactly. You never know if it will drop back to $0.16.
E.g.: It might be $0.26 and then start mooning while you are asleep.
Then you wake up and it jumped to $0.56.
I just hold and buy the dips, if any. 😉

Seems like a sensible strategy to me
My friend !

When it hits a past ATH, it usually blasts way past it.

Look how low we are in terms of ATH in BTC:

Current: 0.00002204
ATH: 0.00016400~

We are at 1/8 the prior ATH versus BTC. But, this pattern is typical for a lot of the old cryptocurrencies having all the new coins/tokens saturating the market.