My Real Life journey with BITCOIN - THE START in WINTER 2011(story part 1)....

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hello Bitcoiners, technology enthusiasts and everyone who found time to read my post

At this late night hours, when my mind is somehow highly active, I thought of writing about my real life journey with the world of Bitcoin and recently, with other crypto-currencies. But, before I begin, lemme use (and so promote) more apt word for such e-currencies - Decentralized Asset Currencies or DACs.

PS. I want to try a new style of blogging my story and I need your support and likes/comments (of course, if deserves). I will be dividing my whole story in 3 parts - each released in separate posts.

Ok, so the story starts way back in 2010. Then, Bitcoin was in its infancy and so do was my knowledge about it (or better say my knowledge about it was not even born by then). btc-baby.jpg

I had just moved to Germany for new horizon to my career path and lust to explore the unexplored. While I was busy settling myself down in Bayerish town of München (what the world calls Munich), a new era was already developing, in parallel, over a futuristic and naturally in-sync-with-human-advancements platform called Blockchain. I heard the term Bitcoin only 1 year later in 2011 winter. This was the time when the pump bubble (as used more frequently by media for many new DACs) had already got settled and BTC was merely couple of dollars. But, I had hardly smelled enough Euro currency notes to find those fun to invest into. So, like millions, I too behaved like a conservative person. Had I taken even a 100 of those costing me hardly 200 Euros, I would be writing a different story at Steemit. Or may be, I would be broadcasting on my youtube channel with 100K+ subscribers cribbling their comments to win few $'s of free e-coins. But, well that's nothing new, we all have more or less same feeling or imagination about things that did not went as we expect them now to have have happened in past.

UPCOMING POST:::: Stay connected with 2nd part and interesting part of this story. What happened to my desire to understand Bitcoin? Did I own a few or never? A daring act in 2012 but an accident later on.... Was I scammed or hacked or ? all coming in my very next post...

winter.jpg

Thanks for your time again.. Please re-steemit/share with your friend and followers as it would encourage me to write more and start this new type of part-wise blogging...

disclaimer: not all pics used in this post are owned by me, I used those to make my story more lively.. if the owner finds its offending, please message me to get those removed. I really respect ownership of creativity, though I myself love to share my creations as freely and as widely as possible!

Sort:  

Will follow so I don't miss story...love the baby picture...

Thanks Bob! At this start of my journey at Steemit, each and every word is motivating. I would be posting today second part of my story. Your posts also worth following :) ..