Bitcoin dominance percent has gone up over 4% since yesterday. Now over 43%.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

nintchdbpict000306226097.jpg

BTC only top 20 crypto with single digit percentage loss. Many others are down over 20%. I'm predicting BTC will be first to recover as money starts to flow back into ol' reliable for safety. Anyone who has remained in btc throughout the recent alt bubble is the definition of strong hands. Most alts at this point are held by weak hands / jump shippers. The coming crash will be painful for all of us, but alt holders are in for a special kind of hurt.
No one should root against Bitcoin. I am all for alt coins with strong tech. I go where I think I can make money. I do however think Bitcoin needs to survive carrying Alts on its tried and tested back, at least for now. Funny thing is I've been trading for 2 months. I made an account on 2 different apps. One with my start of Bitcoin and ethereum, the other app I tracked all my trades. I made some good trades and some bad ones. After the correction today I check both apps, with over 10,000 invested the accounts were within 20$ of each other. All the time spent learning and graph watching and contemplating, all to see that if I just bought and walked away would give me the same outcome. I don't consider it a failure as I've learned a lot about the tech, icos, scams, and what I think the future will bring. Anyways, just food for thought.

Sort:  

Wow first time i have seen the break down. What a great post. In an age of information it's hard to find new and interesting information that's current. Good job... I'm following you now

Thanks I do a lot a research on cryptos daily.

And your freaking 15, what... The next Vitalik right here. Keep me posted on your projects

We will see what will happen when the date of possible fork is closer. Bitcoin is not that safe.