How I went from 30k from 197k in 6 months! True story

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Like many people, I've searched for good investments. My expectations for return on investment was very moderate, say 8-10% annually. However, my experience in the NYSE has been bitter. I've lost more that I've gained and it didn't make sense because throughout the years I've gotten better at trading (so I thought). I came to the realization that I was trading against robots and it felt rigged. That's right, I said it. Rigged.

Fast forward to Bitcoin (BTC). I purchased my first bitcoins via Coinbase on January 30th this year. The technology was one of a kind and it makes sense to me. I immediately began to see gains. I then began to diversify into Ethereum (ETH) and dab into Litecoin (LTC). I was so excited, I didn't know what to do with myself. I raved about it on Facebook but everyone was concerned with Beyonce's pregnancy. Quite frankly, to me it was the best thing since you know....

sliced bread.jpg

It's that simple. I started purchasing top tier coins and maintained a hard wallet. I actually took 80% of my savings out the bank and invested it into crypto. I know, that sounds crazy but I'll quickly explain why. Everything is purchased on credit these days. What do I need cash for? Why let it sit in bank doing nothing and let the "banksters" gain interest on my hard earned money. All I really need is a few thousand on standby for emergencies. The earlier you get in, the less risky it becomes because of the accumulated gains over time. If crypto crashes, I don't need to panic because I have cushion and didn't have much to begin with anyway lol.

Oh, one last thing. A few weeks ago, I had to purchase new carpet. My transaction failed and my bank said I "need to call them" to request authorization for large purchases. I NEED TO CALL THEM FOR MY OWN MONEY? We will see about that.

Screenshot_2017-07-02-14-25-36.png

Sort:  

You said it! As you allude to, how can the rest of the world be wasting their time with stupid stuff like Beyonce's pregnancy when there is so much money to be made in crypto? I listen to people complain about money all the time, while I just watch my crypto value multiply day by day ;). Feels good to be an early adopter; the rest of the world will catch up after we've become millionaires.

Yes indeed. These are exciting times!