Investment in Bitcoin Mining vs Golden Fleece Token ICO?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi Steemit Users,

I want to discuss the Pros and Cons of Alt coin mining vs Investment in Golden Fleece token.

Altcoin Mining.

Pros:

*own equipment, own profit
*helpful in holding the token.

Cons:

*Asics and Rigs are very expensive and are not that easily available(it is sold in black and you can be easily mocked).
*maintenance is very expensive and take 24/7 involvement.
*No power backup means, more down time means low profits.
*ROI can take more time than expected due to fluctuation in the market.
*With increasing number of miners soon you will need to upgrade your graphic cards to increase the hash rate, that will mean even more losses.

Golden Fleece

Pros:

*I dont have to take care of all the cons above ,will just have to check my exchange and if they are in profit I will be in profit.
*I can start small (as low as buying 1 GFL).
*I can earn equal amount by selling whenever I want in exchange and get my ROI out whenever I want.So less risk.

Cons:

  • I cant see many cons other than my satisfaction level of looking at my machine and terminal.

I am open for discussions and opinions for the same.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kushagrasingh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!