Another Start in Cryptocurrency trading

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)


Image Source


A few months back, right after the birth of my little angel, I had the majority of my investment in cryptocurrency on an exchange stolen. That money was all the savings that I had and to be honest at the time I felt really disappointed both with myself and the exchange. They were never able to recover the funds because of the perpetrator having pulled them offsite right on the same day the hack took place.

At first, all my thoughts blamed it on the exchange but to be honest, it wasn't the fault of the exchange's security system but a lack of proper security measures on my own part. I have been using strong passwords so I didn't really think about having any other form of security set up on the account. All my passwords contain alpha-numerals, numbers, and letters so I didn't really think much of it back then. Lesson learned, no matter how strong you think your password is, always make sure to take extra precautions.


Image Source

Ever since then I have set up a google 2 auth-factor on every single account whether it is related to money or not that I have in order to protect not only my funds but also other important files. Well, the point of this post isn't really to talk about the past but more about how I am going to once again get my feet planted. I mentioned in one of my posts last time that I was able to save up 50 dollars from one of my meager paychecks and invested that into bitcoin.

It's been a while since I have tried trading and a few friends have given me advice on good trading strategies to employ and when to cut back on my losses and move forward. I am hoping that my trading journey will not yield a loss as I am not looking to get rich overnight. All I am looking forward to is to make enough to pay off all the debts that I have and the fines that I have to take care of so that I can provide my little angel and family with a better future than the one I had.


Image Source

I think I will start off by investing 10 dollars worth of bitcoin in a coin and go from there but I am not quite sure which coins to invest in, I mean I could go for the top 10 and work my way up from there or I could look at some other coins that you guys could recommend. Don't worry, if it goes sour I am not going to be blaming anyone, I am just using this as a test and I will be doing my own research as well on those coins.

So if you guys have any picks of which coins to invest in please let me know.

Thank you.

Much love,
Kyrios.


!steemitworldmap 16.2289339 lat 119.1449184 long baguio city, Philippines! d3scr

Sort:  

This post has received a 33.33 % upvote from @sharkbank thanks to: @sammosk.

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Can't beat DYOR mate.

Look for coins on the bounce, ltc took a hammering lately. Might be a good buy short term/longterm. Privacy coins imo will boom when governments start legislating against crypto. XMR/Monero is one that jumps to mind, or AEON which is it's clone. :)

Ofcourse DYOR is always the best thing to do even when someone recommends a coin to you. Oh yeah there are a lot of governments that are thinking about legislating cryptos. Thanks for the headsup I will look into those coins. :) I will try to find other good privacy coins too.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=kyrios
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=another-start-in-cryptocurrency-trading


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Sorry for losing the savings. I love your spirit starting back again. I suggest you invest in DOGE

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jybrael (Kyrios)[PI] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.