You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitmain Threatens Hard Fork if User Activated Soft Fork Occurs

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I am expecting a violent price dip in bitcoin at some point upcoming, but how long it lasts is anyone's guess. My guess is some of the capital may shelter in certain other alt coins, but coins that are already in a speculative mania may drop hard.

I'm confident bitcoin will make it through whatever results and remain an important part of the ecosystem. It still remains the main vector for value in and out of the sphere, so will retain use like a carry trade.

Sort:  

a large drop like today?

my thoughts exactly, would it be too pressing to ask what your opinion on what those "certain other Alt coins" are?

Sure, I think some people like LTC is less volatile and will go there. I know I'd keep some in Steem (power). I bet some would go into Eth, although not a great place imo at current price. I've seen increasing hype for Sia and Ripple/Monero outside crypto-spaces, but I'm not sure if the latter two are good. I think Ripple is probably gonna drop too.