You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @poloniex what the actual fuck?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I understand Polo does have to keep track of financial regulations by state. Reading about the shutdown for Washington State just made me shutter and think of the article I read about possible Insider Trading. I know it's not related but just made me kinda do a double take and think "Whoa". Then I read about why they are leaving Washington State. I may have overreacted and for that I do apologize.

Sort:  

It's totally understandable given the way Bitcoin is at time, it would piss me off if someone at Poloniex was doing that as I like trading with them myself. So far though they've always had legitimate reasons for doing the things they do.

Always read the fine print if you're planning on doing business with a company long term, that's something I've had to learn properly these days.