You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Morning Update: Awareness is KEY!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

There's some truth to what you're saying. Years ago I followed VectorVest, made a whole bunch of trades in a three-month period, and earned almost 40%.

Not bad, right? Thing is, the market was up around 45%...

Had I merely bought an index fund, I'd have saved a whole bunch of my time, plus commissions, and would have been more profitable to boot!

Not saying @haejin's analysis is similar -- I think it's stellar -- just, your comment reminded me of that time in my life.

Sort:  

oh tell me, I guess we all invested in some alts, which got just outperformed by BTC in the end :D
Basically the same here. But that´s the gamle and risk you take.

To hodl or gamle, that is the question.

hehe that's right. Hodling is safe but gambling is just much more fun or what do you think? :)

97% HODL 3% GAMLE

Always play responsibly ;)

i have learnt from experience that yes buy more but never get rid of bitcoin. The market likes to bite.

Yeah, never sell your BTC except your in for a real gamble ;)