You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $20,000 (7BTC) Stolen from Bittrex (captured live on video) Huge lesson learned

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Thanks Seymourbucks - you have a bright future -can certainly help a lot of people. I took a intro to cyber security class two years back. I would like to get into some type of programming but keeping people safe - well thats just an honorable profession

Sort:  

its a very fun career field... my wife hates all the things I show her I can do (calls it scary)... but its like hiring a bank robber to rob a bank but instead he tells them how he did it and how to prevent it..

awesome. now I hate my job even more....

I was hacked once for $1K for a plane ticket to Norway... Since then I dont trust anything on the internet.. and the second i think I clicked something shady I reformat my computer

even that - reformatting pc to avoid hacks- seems like it could be a big money post - the majority of people rarely do that stuff so really don''t have a clue where to start. AND there is opportunity on Steemit with the recent class of 44k newbs like me . Hey Seymour -are you into ICOS?