You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin No Longer the Ultimate Hedge King

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I’m new to this topic but what I was asking myself since the day I heard about it and still do is the fact that everythings value is just worth the value people give it. So it’s the peoples beliefs that gives crypto currencies (and by the way every other product in the world) it’s value.
What if the day comes when the number of people that believe in crypto currencies will decrease massively? Or since this platform and DTube for example are getting serious competitors for really influential companies in the world and they want to stop the whole thing?
Won’t crypto currencies then be a massive worthless blockchain of solved mathematical solutions and even the cotten my Euros are printed on will be worth more? Could someone help me with that?

Sort:  

Well, pretty much everything works like that.

The day will come and then a massive correction will follow. Cryptocurrencies and tokens without actual usage will die out. The few remaining ones will become the next Amazon and Apple.

Either this or regulations by governments corrupted by the big companies that have enough power and money will declare cryptocurrencies as worthless. Don't ask me how they could do this but I'm confident if they want to they will find a way.