Square Root of Pi = Bitcoin halving

in #bitcoin8 years ago

The sun was rising and the melatonin was kicking in and my eyes were trying to wake up but my mind was racing. I had woken up with a pressing question, I live in the UK and its summer if the UK ever had a summer. So as I lay there i was questioning my self why this question in my world its a crazy question, I’m now geek and what use would i have for this question.

I tossed and turned and tried to get the question out of my head to no avail.... so i jumped out of bed and grabbed my Ipad. The question "What is the square root of PI".

It was a crazy question and coming from me was a miracle, I left school at 15 and I think I can spell mathematics that about it.


My new God Google said

Pi is an irrational number, this means that it cannot be expressed as a fraction, also it can be deduced that Pi cannot be represented as terminating or repeating decimals.

Secondly, rational * rational ≠ irrational, therefore, the square root of pi must be irrational as well.

π ≈ 3.1415926535897932384626433832795
√π ≈ 1.7724538509055160272981674833411

A calculator gives the above estimates.

To me the whole episode that morning seamed Irrational forget the stuff Google bought up.


After spending 3 days thinking about it, I have come to the conclusion that I had this question because of the “Bitcoin Halving” that has been playing on my mind and in the next 24 hours we will see what is happens. Bitcoin is all about entropy and infinite numbers etc etc …..

Good luck to all the holders of Bitcoin and who have faith in cryptography…

Sort:  

Upvoted you