Putting Bitcoin and Ethereum's Recent Meteoric Price Rise into Perspective

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Here, BTC and ETH on a long-term logarithmic scale plotted together from 2013 to date:

BTC on this chart doesn't look scary at all. 

The same chart most of you see it on various publications as something looks like this:

 

This one sure looks a lot more crazy. Yet, separately, BTC looks like this:

and ETH is:

 

While they all are correct, as only the ways they are plotted are different (on a log or linear scale, with different time horizon etc), but in order to measure an asset's long-term value, one needs to look at the longer time horizon on a log scale. 

The first chart. 

Thanks for reading. 

Follow me @longnshort | I will always follow you back!

Sort:  

Hi, i'm very interested in learning more about markets and finance in general. my passion as I've found it to be is helping others build and manage businesses while also desiring to build my own. I'm a huge fan of freedom in its raw sense and I want to help others find that as well in particular financial freedom. I recently dropped out of college after studying engineering for 3 years because I find the American system to be corrupt and in many ways empty, but i have been considering going back in the next 1-2 years to study finance. I am instead looking for ways to learn and grow through experience and self motivated ways.
I explain all this so that you know where i'm coming from because this is out of the blue.

Do you have any positions that I could possibly intern at and get a real grasp of finance / the stock market / anything business related?

I appreciate your time and i apologize for reaching out in a peer to peer manner and not in a more professional way.