Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thanks you for your video. Will you like to put it on d-tube?

2018 will be even bigger.

Great video Louis! I have been following you on youtube since may-june 2017, and you are still doing a really great job. I'm looking forward seeing videos from you in 2018 as well.

Yeah great down-to-earth content!

SegWit

I think all big players will support SegWit this year, due to LN:

Lightning Network ⚡️

I'm curious if LN really works as expected. I have my reservations. If it works it will be a very good year and the rise will continue. On the other hand, if the LN does not work it could also be catastrophic.

Privacy features

I like privacy coins and their features, but I don't want bitcoin using them. If you are into privacy you have a lot of alternatives to BTC. I could see governments have problems with these privacy coins due to AML and stuff like that. And that's why I think it would be smart for BTC not using any such features. This can make it more "legal". A lot of people still think it's the silk road coin, why feeding them with adding a privacy feature if you can use other coins for such putposes?

Sidechains (RSK)

Didn't look into it. I have an opinion but I don't want to publish it as long as I don't understand everything.

Schnorr-Signature

No downsides and it helps bitcoin to scale and it is a spam protection. Great!

Atomic swaps

The future. This is essential. Not only to do atomic swaps between BTC, LTC, VTC and other BTC forks. The future is to do it with other blockchains like Ethereum. One big thing TenX is developing is the COMIT network. This is a project I'm very bullish on.

Hopefully this will be a big market change. I'm in the camp that what's good for one crypto is good for all. The more useful and cutting edge this tech can get, the more appetite the market will have for new investors.

Great overview of the 2018 roadmap.

You're the reason we joined this platform, thank you for your work.

2018 will be the year of cryptocurrencies! A crypto rush that will kill all fiat!

You've made a lot of videos and I have enjoyed every one of them. keep up the great work!
like01

This is the first time watching and wow! So informative! A am relatively new to this world, so I really appreciate videos with explanations that are easy to follow!

Bitcoin's prospects are bleak. I don't believe it will die or crash to zero. But it wont be able to compete with alt coins. For example Ripple is basically just a better version of the lightning network out of the box. Ripple is a cheaper entry point, its centralized in the same ways that the lightning network will be.

Bitcoin is already dead in terms of its ability to profit from HODL mentality. You wont be able to have gains that compete with literally any other coin. The only people who make money from BTC right now is day trading. Most people will only lose money from BTC at this point.

edit : Self upvote for visibility.

I think btc is just waiting for its next big move!

Hodling bitcoin is a great mive if you are in the year 2011. But for now if you want growth faster than bitcoin, buy the altcoins. Because at any time, you could sell it to bitcoin again. Gaining you more satoshis to convert to fiat.

Just because the altcoins start at a lower price that doesnt mean that they will grow faster than BTC.

This just shows that bitcoin has a lot of good features that are going to be implemented in 2018 and when people realise they might moving back to bitcoin.

Right now bitcoin is valued at 14000$ and that is with slow and expensive transactions but if that problem is resolved in 2018. Who knows what the price is going to be. Just the hipe of lower fees is going to change the price.

Great stuff like always @louisthomas ! Love your videos!!!! Btc is a real enigma... I'm bullish about it if they ever fix scalability problems...if not, it will just be replaced by another crypto with better user experience...by the way...what do you know about hashgraph? Greetings from Spain amigo! :)

reach to 30000

how do you think or your prediction about bitcoin price in 2018 whether it will be increasing or going down.
I just want to survey some people's opinion

I think up still.

So where is this "King of the Bitcoin" Shirt from? :)
I would like to see a review of Deepbrain Chain.

For those in crypto - get a good wallet to store your various crypto savings!
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@nzfxtrader/top-5-best-cryptocurrency-wallets

Good overview! I don't have much crypto - but the little I have I want to store in a good wallet! cheers

Great video!

Good to learn from you. Mostly you hear 'terms' like Sewit or Lightning Network, but I never really knew what people meant. Now I know :)

weldone 350 usd with 1 post !!!

Really intresting video about bitcoin. Keep up the great work.

If someone want to learn how to earn money on steam check out my guide about several ways to earn money on steam https://steemit.com/money/@quison/several-ways-to-make-money-on-steam

great video and awesome music at the end :D

Thanks for sharing

Amazing sir ..and I also want to ask people are saying bitcoin is bubble it will crash is it valid.

There will always be naysayers. People who doughted Bitcoin in 2017 will probably never believe in it.

Great video - as always

Do you think the implementation of Lightning will have such tremendous qualities for BTC? In my understanding, BTC is lacking a lot of the technical capabilities of other coins and is only market leader because of name recognition

idk, but it seems lightning will not necessarily make BTC any better, faster or cheaper than most other coins, and I don't think the average Joe will ever be able to understand Lightning

There are very good expectations!

Semogga bitcoin di tahun 2018 harga yang tinggi.

I just started watching your videos and they are great @louisthomas , I wanted to ask what is your opinion about Sia coin ? Or anyone else here if they know something. I am new in this cryptocurency rush :)

nice information.......keep up the good work.

Thank you for this information.

Expect a downfall on bitcoin and uprise on steemit. Steemit will hit 100 to 500$ at the end of the year.

keep up the great work , good video about bitcoin

Good post
And video interesting
I really like

I'll like to hear your thoughts about Iota, OmiseGo or Ether. good info as always and nice T-shirt!

Very nice vid Louis. I've been watching you a while and find your content very informative. Also love that your on Steemit, as I find myself more and more here and less on silly YT. Thanks!

Nice work!
Keep it up!

hehehe okay, we will enjoy his brother

your content is very informative and up to date

That payout :O
Well desserved!

That cleared up the myth that bitcoin is going to be obsolete. Thank you! In a previous video, did you say that you were going to sell Ripple(XRP)?

Subscribed your channel, nice to see you are very active here too. Thanks for all the great information you provide to us.

Great video !!! Keep up the good work

Bitcoin is the leader in the cryptoworld. I think we can expect a sudden growth in it's price once again. After that, it's going to keep growing. But, maybe it doesn't. Maybe I'm completely wrong. We'll have to just wait and see...

This is the first videos of your that I have watched and it pretty makes sense to me. Please keep it up.

There are 2 pages
Pages