You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Bubble 2018? Programmer explains.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Great work, I completely agree that there is always an aspect of a bubble when it comes to new, innovative technologies. It is important to look at the big picture.

I love seeing other programmers analysing cryptocurrencies. I work full time in the cryptocurrency industry and I really value your unbiased analyses of different cryptocurrencies based on their underlying technologies. I would love to talk more if you're available on Steemit chat or Discord - my handle is @lukebrn.

Sort:  

I found the history of railways and dot com surges insightful and entertaining. To pinpoint exactly where we are in the evaluation of technology I find complex and I question anyone that says they have it figured out completely. Excitement, publicity, and hype will tend to get us ahead in valuation of the true progress of a technology. I don't completely agree with the article I'll mention here but I think it is good to look at things from all sides, not excluding things because of our core beliefs. Bubble Warning Article:

Very good comment, thank you!