My problem with Poloniex

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Screen shot 2018-01-02 at 5.38.21 PM.png

I started trading cryptos a few weeks ago and everything, for the most part, has been going well. The market is booming, I enjoy doing research on the different coins, and I am making a really nice return. The original exchange that I started trading on was Poloniex. Poloniex is one of the most common exchanges used my new traders. The few weeks I experienced the exchange was pretty good until the other day.

I decided to start trading with Bittrex instead because I wanted more options and liquidity. So I started to move my coins over to the other exchange. I sent one transaction on the litecoin blockchain and it went through no problem. Then a few days later I sent a larger sum of litecoins over to Bittrex. On Poloniex it said that the transaction was completed but there were no litecoins in my Bittrex wallet. I checked to make sure that I sent it to the correct address and made sure that I sent litecoin to a litecoin wallet. Everything checked out. Then I went to the litecoin blockchain explorer and checked if my transaction was sent. It wasn't! How could this be? I did everything correct and Poloniex fucked up. I sent in a ticket and it is still being processed. This greatly angered me and I will never use Poloniex again because of this situation.

Has anything similar happened to anyone else? If so please comment on what you did to resolve the problem. Thanks!

Sort:  

Poloniex - Latest reviews from the crypto community: https://www.cryptocompare.com/exchanges/poloniex/reviews
poloniex-review2.png

Thanks very good post !!!!

Awesome Work!

Keep it up!!!

@cryptoinvestinfo

Im actually getting ready to sign up with Poloniex, since i am a newbie. Sorry for your issue, but thanks for the insight.

WARNING - The message you received from @tripadvisor.com is a CONFIRMED SCAM! DO NOT FOLLOW the instruction in the memo! For more information, read this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/scammer-reported-tripadvisor-com

Congratulations @lukepkp! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lukepkp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!