WARNING WARNING - BEWARE OF CRYPTOPIA EXCHANGE

in #bitcoin7 years ago

About a month ago I suddenly found that I no longer could sign into my Cryptopia account. I was told that my e-mail address that I had used for a year, an AOL address, was no longer being accepted by Cryptopia. Turns out that AOL views Cryptopia as a SCAM website evidently. Cryptopia was and is STILL not being allowed by AOL to send timely e-mails.

So, after dealing with that for weeks, I changed my e-mail to a Yahoo account. Guess what....the security codes they send to there ALSO NEVER ARRIVE. They claim it's ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And that I can't follow their instructions at how to change my 2FA - they claim this while knowing I can't sign in.

Now they claim they are going to blacklist my E-mail from getting to my 100's of dollars worth of BITCOIN.

"We’ve explained the same thing and reset 2FA on your account half a dozen times, so perhaps the useless link is yourself.
You’re continuing to swear and blame us, so we will not waste our time on you any further, and if you continue sending support contacts such as below, we will blacklist you entirely."

It's been about 3 times, (CRYPTOPIA LOVES TO EXAGGERATE EVIDENTLY) ....once with a NEVER SENT CODE - SO TWICE - CODES THAT DON'T WORK ANYWAY - And for that reason I say BEWARE OF CRYPTOPIA EXCHANGE.

Sort:  

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @m4ever.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.50 % upvote from @bellyrub.