Dont Be Like YAHOO!

in #bitcoin • 6 years ago

btc_recovering.jpg

1998 yahoo refused to buy google for $1 billion 😒2002 yahoo rectified and tried to buy google for $3 billion but google requested 5 billion and yahoo said not again, 2008 yahoo refused to be bought by Microsoft which offered $40 billion, 2016 yahoo was sold to Verizon for $4.6 billion! Lesson: don’t be like yahoo 👌take advantage of opportunities. Milk the bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies today invest wisely and smile tomorrow.

Opportunities like this happens once in a life time!

Sort:  

Yahoo really squandered the position they had as the big search engine and email provider. I used to use them a lot, but now I never go there

same here, that was my first email!

My first web email was Rocketmail and that was taken over by Yahoo. I still have that account, but it just collects spam