Sort:  

+2

What is +1 suppose to mean? Just curious

It means he agreed and upvoted, but didn't have anything to add. It's not actually much better than just upvoting, accept it creates a response vector where the person you just upvoted can easily return the upvote.

Not a fan personally, but I'm not the +1 police.

You got me - its just a cheap way to make more comments. )

People will always find a way to get a comment added so others could possibly upvote the comment, therefore generating profit for them making a worthless comment.

Me, I try to give people someone to read first before I post.

Oh never knew that. Thanks for the explanation

It originates from big e-mail threads (and other platforms) where there weren't any likes or upvotes. It used to be (and often still is) the way to say one agrees. It wasn't always a way to farm free money :)

it's so that he can give himself that $.57 upvote

+2

1320 Cryptocurrencies / 6988 Markets and Bitcoin is No.1

for now

Plus one satoshi! Just keeping it goinggg.

Using the +1
To me...
It's like you using that button by habbit from using the social network Google Plus. I haven't visited that website in many years, I don't even know if it's still active. But I remember it, I used to love Google Plus, but it's community parted ways, and only the higher up, and reputable people matter. So I stopped using it's network.

This one though, Not just SteemIT, because this is just one of the many communities you can create on Steem.