Let's try this again...

in #bitcoin6 years ago

So, I started on Steemit over a year ago, but the crypto world being what it is, I didn't dedicate much time to it and focused on all the various projects I've been lucky to be a part of.

I've been involved with Bitcoin and Cryptocurrencies for 5 years now and just over 3 years ago I decided to stop just posting on forums and discussing what the industry needed to grow, instead I was going to go out there and contribute, directly.

I'm glad I did what I did when I did it as I've had some incredible adventures, met some wonderful people, learned more than I could possibly ever have imagined and completely changed my life. It's obviously not been as simple as quitting my old job and just getting to where I am now, it's taken a lot of effort, knock backs, set backs and continuous hard work.

Now I love my life. I get to wake up every day doing something I can't wait to get on with. I get to travel and teach people about various different aspects of Bitcoin and other cryptos, I get calls all the time from people wanting to learn more, I run classes and workshops here there and every where. I've supported CoinFestUK, BitBrighton and BitBrum, I've also spoken at the Brighton Digital Festival in September last year.

In the coming year the roving workshops are going to accelerate and the range of topics that I cover is going to grow as well. Plans are afoot to bring education to the masses, in a direct, relaxed friendly atmosphere where people can ask questions and get answers directly from someone who knows.

I also have the pleasure of working with my good friend Jon on BitStashers, where we make laser etched metal wallets, amongst other things. If I'm really going to start using this platform more, which I know I really should, then I'm blatantly going to take every chance I can to plug the brand. Hope y'all don't mind that :-)

Check out the Facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/BitStashers

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/@morticon124,
Nice post man.I am glad you like what you do.Check ou my blog.Our interests are the same:))

Thanks, I just checked out your blog and followed, cheers for the vote :-)

Looks that I can learn a lot from you!

Thanks for the compliment, I aim to help people in to the crypto ecosystem and I like to think that I've done a fair amount of good over the last few years teaching people the basics they'll need for surviving in the crazy world of Bitcoin :-)