"BITCOIN CASH" Is the new Bitcoin(BTC)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

For all newbies out there, please i urge you to look carefully at bitcoin cash because i've been preaching this on twitter for a long time now but no one would listen.
when BCH (Bitcoin Cash) was 315 USD about 3 weeks ago, i had a strong feeling that it would rise. Why you ask?

I figured that any bad characteristic that bitcoin had, was greeted with an improvement with bitcoin cash and yet BCH, despite having little public support, in my opinion it was waaaaayyyy more practical than bitcoin.
Don't get me wrong bitcoin is still good, but that's if you are a country wanting to store your financial reserves, and even then, bitcoin has to be given time until it completes it's bullish trend for as soon as it flatlines, then bears can start engaging, but only as a store of value long term. In short this means that BTC is now a currency for the extra big dogs.

some advantages BCH has (not necessarily relative to BTC, but as an extremely good alternative)

-Extremely low transaction fees (about 0.001cents), as opposed to BTC with a minimum of 12 USD # i've personally at times payed up to 7 USD

-No replay attack
-Difficulty adjustment algorithm
-short transaction times
-large and also adjustable block-size in case of largely increased transactions

It has many others, but those are good enough for me to get swayed

However i urge people not to panic. For other alt coins that may turn out to be large gainers in the future in my opinion are.
LTC-litecoin, XMR-monero, and POT - Potcoin

Potcoin may seem a little suspect, but i know that with more legalisation of medical marijuana around the globe, it's one coin that's bound to blow up.

Cheers
Follow me on twitter @ArnMawa

Disclaimer.
I'm am definitely not an investment advisor, and one should take my word with a grain of salt.
This is out of my own research and largely gut feeling as well.

All the best and happy investing

Sort:  

I'm thinking exactly the same - pleased that Bitcoin cash has gone up, and trying to time jumping ship on Bitcoin to buy more Monero and Litecoin

I have a feeling Bitcoin is about to go pop!

Hoping to leave it a few days for a dead cat bounce, but the end is nigh - what do you think?

Sounds like a plan. In my experience, after doing enough research, the next thing to go by is your gut. Very important.

Very true - I did that with Dash and have been enjoying that for the past few days :)

Good information. I was told that it was going to go up as well. I gought a few and held them only to watch it go down to the 345 you mention in the post. Like a dumbass I figured I better cut my loss and sold them. Three weeks later......... I am pounding sand.

Just my two STEEMS Worth.Steemerica_mini.JPG Steemerica_mini.JPG

sorry to hear that, but it's not too late bro.