Sort:  

What kinds of Wallets do you trust most? -- SO far, I like wallets that give me both an app, and an online back up - but am wondering about the actual desktop (downloadable programs) if that makes sense; I'm thinking about getting into PeerCoin and looking for a good Ripple Wallet - (other than Gatehub)

I trust all wallets where I am the only person who has the private keys ;-)
-Openledger: Decentralized Exchange
-Core wallets
-Paper wallets

freewallet is still running and i still have my balance on it though

Ledger Nano S has announced support for Ripple and Stratis recently, I think Lisk soon. I have just bought a matched pair (1 for use, 1 for backup) for less than $200USDT - to distribute more amongst my present Ledger Nano and airgapped machine, and paper-wallet (gift-card) regimen. At this stage of the game, hardware wallets seem the pick of the bunch, now beginning to make sense for hodling altcoins.