The value of cryptocurrency

in #bitcoin4 years ago (edited)

Hi,

I want to give my personal opinions about crypto and blockchain in general. I'm no expert, but as someone with a background in financial mathematics and statistics, I was initially drawn into crypto as a result of its potential gains and lack of correlation with traditional markets. I believe that it is not only closed-minded, but even irresponsible, to ignore such a fascinating asset class and technology that I now believe will revolutionize the world for many years to come.

The deeper I dive into Bitcoin, the more convinced I have become that it is truly a way to take back financial freedom from central banks and governments. It's fixed supply, the distributed network, and the real energy (electricity) required to verify transactions all give it powerful value. Of course, it is not without its concerns: transaction speed, government regulation, manipulation, etc. But what I want to focus on is this simple idea: time is money. And if we are to preserve value in money, this can only be achieved independently of centralized authorities that have the ability to depreciate and control it through inflation.

I continue to believe that moving forward, adoption of this new capitalist mindset will only continue to grow, as less than 1% of the world population is currently involved. In addition, as infrastructure continues to be built out and the crypto space goes through more and more cycles, we will find a mature market that is able to solve existing problems across all disciplines, including finance, law, commerce, advertising, and many more. I now look at the space as a Wild West, on the brink of becoming a more traditional and well-established ecosystem.

From my short time in crypto, I have gained a new perspective on money management. The principles are not so different from other markets, yet so many people have yet to appreciate and acknowledge its value and legitimacy. I want to save and invest in projects that are making a real difference in the world, whether it is optimization, decentralization, or data-revolutionary. So I am leaving this here, asking anyone with similar opinions or interesting insights to connect with me to share knowledge and understanding. Tell everyone you know because the future is always on the horizon, just out of reach. Those who are prepared enough with knowledge and understanding will be better positioned to make the most of it.

Mike