How we can make Bitcoin mining a little more sustainable.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hi everyone, I've just stumble upon this video. It's about a Siberian entrepreneur who advocates using mining rigs to heat homes during the winter. Who knows what other heating applications people will come up with in the future!

Where do you think this will go in the future?

Sort:  

This is so cool :D! -resteemed it :D

Yes isn’t it? If one day I own a hous I will definately consider it during the cold winter times :) Thanks for resteem!

Imagine all the energy in the house that you generate through cooking, washing damn also just being in the house could become valued :D
Thats kinda what this is the beginning of I believe!

Yep, but with cooking you burn money while heating the house. With mining you can actually make some money off of it if you do it the right way. Don’t know much about mining so that will probably be the hardest part for me personally :)

Yeah I Know I know! :p
But take steemit
A like=money
How can tv-watching not do the same thing? or maybe doing all kinds of other activities :P

You’re totally right! Thats the main reason I’m so excited a bout blockchain and its future applications! It’s time for decentralization!

Same here! Everyday you hear something new about what blockchain technology can do :D!