You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Update Diversification Protocol Week 24 - Multiple 0.64 - 59% Undervalued - Long Term Extremely Bullish - 100% In BTC - Living Off Gold

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Thanks for your comment! Actually I am not able to DCA because in 2014 I started to invest in BTC, 2016 went all in and summer 2017 quit my fiat job to go work full time in the crypto world. Since then my income comes from some bitcoin related affiliate sites that pay in BTC and Steemit. So my entire investments AND income is in crypto.

The visitor count on my websites is way more volatile than the Bitcoin price itself, in the bull run it earns money like water and in the bear it almost dries up, around 98 percent down. This is exactly the reason why I created this protocol, in the next cycle I want to have accumulated a solid stack of gold that enables me to survive the bear market without stress.

I have nothing to worry yet, I still can live good. But it is extremely frustrating to have to cash out BTC for living while you know it is extremely overvalued. Actually I am forced to make a trade whereof I know that it will be probably the worse trade you can ever make, but we all have to eat. Long story short: All the BTC I have left after cashing out for living will go in this protocol, some weeks it will be a lot and other weeks it will be nothing or even negative. Mostly depending on the market.

Sort:  

Same boat, we have to eat.

You are welcome and thank you for your reply :) That's really interesting - you seem to be in the opposite position than most people, I've encountered. I think that makes your project even more fascinating.

It makes a lot of sense to me that you want to scale into something else than crypto. Is it ideological reasons that keeps you from fiat or even property, bonds or stocks? Or is it because you put enough trust into your model and BTC being undervalued? If I were in your position, I would surely consider such ways as not to "put all my eggs in one basket".

But Kudos for jumping all in at 2016, it seems like one of these life changing decisions and I am surely more risk adverse than you :)