You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Will NEVER Gain Mass Adoption (video/podcast)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Well said! Thanks for posting this. It's been my thought for years.

Usability is important. I'm betting on PalmPay.

Where's the "Bitcoin is like Poker" video? I can't wait to comment on that one! It may be a bit long and involved but it's golden advice!

Sort:  

Thanks Michael. I'll have to check out PalmPay.

Bitcoin is like poker is one of the first ones I posted... I've been reposting stuff on The Paradise Paradox YouTube. At first I thought it made sense to start a channel just for Cryptonomics, but now it seems like it was silly because my old subscribers aren't seeing my stuff. Live and learn.

My bad. Regardless, my compliments on some well done work.

No bad to it haha. I'm glad you're enjoying these videos. As you might guess, I put a lot of thought and planning into how I approach Cryptonomics so it's cool that you and others are appreciating them.

Ah at first I found this one PalmPay.co which does look like an interesting project, for finance and loans in Africa. But I assume you mean PalmPay.io, for accepting cryptocurrencies. Interesting how they decided to use BitShares for it.

Indeed. Bitshares is one of those cryptos I don't think most understand the potential of. I'm no expert myself but when it comes to user experience, as you point out, the most usable wins. This is going to be rolling out in Acapulco over the next few months... we'll see how it goes.