You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VERGE (XVG): New ALL TIME HIGHS DEAD AHEAD!!

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I dipped out on this coin with a overall profit with the New Years Wraith Deadline that seemed silly & unprofessional. I don't care what the Elliot Waves say on this one, but good luck to those still in it & respect to Haejin on his take.

I ultimately do think this coin is going up, but I'm trying to invest more of my $ in coins I believe in long term that need less day to day consideration & with a much smaller amount of funds dedicated to just 2 or 3 coins like this at a time that I need to keep a closer eye with less severe ups & downs & I trust FUD to not destroy it on a random day.

Sort:  

Despite 4 separate FUD attacks and constant online trolling the community did not really dump Verge. This is a very good sign. It really offers something new that other privacy coins do not . Your IP address is always concealed and your block-chain address can be visible or concealed depending on your preference! This is VITAL! A full stealth coin with no option to toggle on/off can not be used in purchases (because the vendor can not confirm that the money is received) hence will never be really main stream. If wraith was successfully released and advertised before the new year it would have already reached 0.70 cents. Nevertheless Verge will be one of the big winners of the Coin wars! Stick to it or at least always keep a close eye!

There are already a lot of coins doing that man.. Just do a little research, this coin has failed to deliver a working product, and missed a lot of promises. I'm glad I got out at 0.20$

same, I rode the wave from .06 to .22 and now I am OUT. Dev team is unprofessional.

See ya later pumpkin. Dunno why you’re here commenting that you left XVG.

It is very healthy for Verge, that you have such a weak hand.

I suggest having a long term (not to trade) portfolio and a trading portfolio. Even haejin talked about his long term portfolio set aside to hold and he's a professional trader. Here is an example: I had a $3716 position in XLM at $0.0147. I sold out for 80% profit. Now its at $0.569. If I would had held the position would be worth >$143,000. I think there are excellent trading opportunities given the awesome volatility in cryptos. But when there is a awesome business behind a coin, you want to buy a small position and hold it.

Also not seeing anything on the horizon, event-wise for XVG which leads me to believe most market moves will be market manipulation going forward

I am surprised you don't have 2 Verge wallets for example. One for a LONG HODL and one for trading.

Agreed - the marketing dept needs some help

Verge falls into the category of privacy coins. All privacy coins will do well as more and more investors are forced to conceal their trading habits. Government regulations as well as criminal activity moving into crypto will only increase the demand for these coins and others like Monero, Dash, ZCash, PIVX, etc.

It is wheels up for Verge, which is just coming off a little dip.

its not unprofessional they cant release bugy software

Who said they released buggy software? Wraith isn't released yet. But its available for download to allow people to try it. It's not available on the official Verge website at the moment.

unfortunately for naysayers, the price has been going up for the past 2hrs, seems like Lee was right on this one

You guys make me laugh lol