Eth Connect - opinions?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

eth connect.png

My friends have been talking about eth connect for some time now and for those that don't know, it's basically bit connect but in the ethereum platform. I know that there's a lot of controversy from bit connect from people saying that it's a scam and others saying it's working for them. As for me, I have no biased for it and it's obviously, even if temporary, doing pretty good as of right now but this isn't about bit connect, it's about eth connect. I 'm curious if anyone is going to invest in it as it is going to drop here pretty soon on the 1st.

I've looked into it a little bit and they are going to be selling 8 million coins starting off at .50 and going up to $1 depending on when you get in and there are different bonus with each tier also. If you're going to get in I suggest you do it fast. The fastest turn around is 90 days, which is quicker than bit connect at 120 days. The site says that they plan on trading on bittrex and that makes it a little more enticing in that way.

red flags
On the site, the team is wrong. They have the ceo pictured wrong and the person that they posted on their site even said it wasn't him. Also the percentage that they say on the front page is 52% which is a different number than the white paper which says 45% . It says up to so that could just be a small mistake. I'm sure there's plenty of others but that's already too much for me.

My opinion on it is pretty much the same as bit connect. Honestly I think it would do pretty good in the beginning and the turn around on that would be pretty fast. The red flags are too much for already so I wouldn't get into it myself. Like all things crypto though, invest what you're willing to lose and that's a good way to think. Anyways, what are your thoughts??

Sort:  

thanks for sharing the weirdness about ethconnect. they delayed their ico launch date by two days as well. not all that together of a team, lol.