A Haiku, a story, and an investment strategy

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

ahaiku.png

Ahhh... this old haiku of mine...

As mentioned in my last post, I have some stories to tell of my cryptocurrency adventures. Today, I'd like to tell you about my greatest success story, and how you can do the same!

It was about... I want to say, three years ago, where I found a poetry contest on reddit. The challenge was to write a bitcoin-related haiku; and the winner would receive 50,000 Reddcoins. As luck would have it, the above poem was written and submitted, and the contest won, by me!

At the time, 50,000 RDD was worth less than a nickel. I kept it in my exchange's wallet, morseo as a trophy than anything. As the days went on, I left it untouched; I never thought it would go up in value or anything. Years later, December of 2018... Whoa. I was wrong! That little nickel's worth of crypto skyrocketed to right around FIVE HUNDRED DOLLARS! I nearly lost my mind when I saw that! So, I quickly withdrew and cashed out; And now I proudly walk around with an iPhone SE and some really nice leather boots, affectionately called my "bitcoin boots" when I proudly talk about my crypto story. Pretty cool huh?

So, my advice to my readers: If bitcoin can soar up like it did before, there's a good chance it can go again. Find a coin worth a satoshi or two, and buy in for some small amount. And just sit on it! It's not going anywhere; it really can't go down because there's nowhere to go. Just sit on it, forget about it, and go on about your days. There's a good chance that within a couple years, it'll pay off handsomely. It's a very simple strategy that literally only requires a few cents to start with. Now, of course, it might not be as much as what I got; maybe it could be more! But the simple buy-and-hold strategy seems to pay off. All you need to invest in, is a little money, and time.

If you like my haiku, my story, or both, let me know! If there's something you feel I could improve on, by all means inform me! If you'd like to share your crypto winnings stories, comment below! And again, I'd like to wish Bitcoin a very happy tenth birthday!

Thanks for reading ^_^

Sort:  

Incredibly bold!!

Just classic, friend.

Really delightful!

Congratulations @mindpixel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!