Crypto In The Year 2028

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I live in the tunnels. I don't know if I am above ground or below ground. Sometimes it's better to not know where you really are.

sci-fi-3233076_960_720.jpg

Bitcoin has recently crossed the Billion dollar mark for the first time and lots of people where having Bitcoin Billion parties inside the tunnels. At least it distracted ourselves from what was going on outside the tunnel.

bitcoin-2007769__340.jpg

I own .00023892 BTC which is just enough for me to eat and sleep in comfort. Not enough to call my own place a home. I rent a night pod for .0000002 BTC per night. I get an 8-hour pod with a complimentary continental breakfast. That certainly cuts down on my eating budget.

Gotta have enough to eat so I can work. There's always odd gigs here and there. Last week, I helped clear out some bodies from the tunnel 898 incident. Clean-up work is filthy. But it pays well.

hazmat-suit-939710_960_720.jpg

NeuroNet airdrops bits of BTC for my Above Average social rating. It would be Excellent perhaps even Outstanding if I hadn't gotten into that scrap with an external security drone. That's what I get for going outside the tunnel.

Stay inside. Stay moving. Keep your nose clean.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mithan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Love the fantasy here. Not sure anyone says that blockchain will create a perfect world. There sure is a fight whenever any disruptive technology demonstrates what it can do. Will it last another decade? Who knows. But we still don't have the flying cars we dreamed of over 50 years ago.

Thanks. The amazing thing about blockchain is that it can survive even if everything else breaks down.