Bitcoin surpassing 3600$ today

in #bitcoin7 years ago

In 2013 chose to invest the 20k i had on my side in a real estate trust fund. Another option i heard about that time was bitcoin (then ca. 100$ per coin). So i chose wisely to go with a long term investment and pick the real estate thing.

Dudes...
capital gains taxes, maintenance cost and the ongoing recession nearly let that investment evaporate.

I could have owned 720,000 in bitcoin today. Me!
bitcoin_fail.jpg

Sort:  

i had mined near 100 Ethereum back when it was 1 $ par eth i guess i should have keeped them and not auto-change them to the more established coin btc

looks like we did a similar mistake :D

I know the feeling, @moe.klein. Had I jumped on bitcoin when I first heard about it, I would have had a much larger portfolio now. However, it is never too late. There are tons of people who still have no idea what bitcoin is and plenty more everyday just creating their first wallet.

"Much larger"
lol