You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA: Do not Send Bitcoin Right Now!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I remember when some country (Zimbabwe I think) had like $11k prices for BTC. Everyone was screaming "arbitrage!" but it became impossible to actually perform arbitrage in the end.

Unfortunately, BTC fees are too high right now. We need to wait this out as of now. This should be fixed when Core developers implement a scaling solution (most likely the Lightning Network).

Sort:  

Will that change the original bitcoin network or will it have to be another fork?

I think it's probable the Lightning Network will come to the network and will require 0 hard forks. I'm not sure when it'll come though, but I'd guess in the next 6 months.

Great news! Thank you so much for the update!