You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Privacy Coin Forks and Hacks

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Oh, I'd forgotten about that possibility.

That leaves resolution in the hands of the people, and I've been watching the flag war and attempts to rally the minnows LOTR style to collectively take down a whale, from the sidelines...what are your thoughts on that?

Sort:  

My thoughts are a bit "wait and see". There is no perfect product. If brigading becomes a real thing on Steemit we could see people with unpopular opinions become targets, and I don't necessarily want to see that.

Ahaaa, I knew there was a reason the flag war was making me uneasy, but I couldn't put my finger on the cause. Targeting people for their opinions is exactly what chased me off other sites, and I wouldn't want to see it here either. :(

Yeah, unfortunately it's a short distance from "Flag for abuse" to Abusing the flag feature.