Effective Bitcoin Mining on Genesis

in #bitcoin7 years ago


Hello All,

I recently began cloud mining on the service Genesis. My goal was to test out this service and see what kind of production it yields, but in general I feel confident that bitcoin will rise in value over the next year so any investment now is worth while.

My Experience

Over the past few months I have made nearly .01 BTC after purchasing a plan of 25TH/s. I can add power whenever, and its an unlimited length plan so you only pay once, its pretty neat. Theoretically I can keep getting payments from this for years without putting any more money into it.

The Point

Upon joining, I received an affiliate code. If anyone joins Genesis using this code, they will receive 3% off any package they purchase. Meaning if you bought a mid range $100 contract, you would get $3 off. It may not be much, but I wanted to throw it out there for anyone who is interested. I they also give you discounts on future processing purchases, so its a good deal.

The code is: tvONJo

Hope you all join!

Signing off,
Mycroft

Sort:  

Stay away from Genesis mining its not posible to make ROI lost a few coins there.

Any alternatives you'd suggest?

https://hasheer.com/r/ltgwv9 this one is awesome and gives u 500mh free

Morning! Really got into Genesis mining a few weeks ago for ETH and was did them in bigger bulk buys, but I started doing it just $25 increments so I could use other people's affiliate codes and hoping they will use mine next time too!

I just used yours, it was only for +1 MH/s for ETH at $25 but looking to spread the love! I followed you also, trying to connect with people here on STEEMIT!

Next time you upgrade your hashpower use my code! NkQanX

Let's look at the math. A 25 TH/s plan cost $3500. In a "few" months you made 0.01 BTC. Let's assume a "few" months is 3. Let's also be generous and price 1 BTC at $800 (It makes the calculations easier). Based on this, you made $8 in 3 months and are projected to make $32 in a year. At that rate it will take 109.375 years to have a positive ROI. Granted, that doesn't take into account projected value of BTC in the future, but it also doesn't take in to effect Bitcoin halvings.

Just for fun... Bitcoin is expected to stop mining around 2140. That gives you 124 years to mine. Assuming you can continue at a rate of 0.01 BTC every three months, that means you will mine just under 5 BTC in that time. Although realistically it will be less than that because of the aforementioned halvings.

No I paid 40 bucks lol

$40 gets you 0.25 TH/s. Is that what you mean in your post?