You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SET REMINDER! Ivan on Tech debates Peter Schiff - Bitcoin vs Gold, US Dollar Crash

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I think he sees bitcoin as a worthless asset which perhaps it should be but it is not and will not be. You can make this argument for virtually every single asset on the planet even his beloved gold. You should be nice to him and try and explain things to him. I like Peter and he helped keep me away from the bitcoin crash but now the crash is over and I fully expect bitcoin to resume trouncing the USA dollar.
I like his idea of a gold backed crypto but ironically I think the gold tie might actually weigh that crypto down.
Right now it appears to me that bitcoin is already the #1 asset to own in the world.
I wish I was the one "debating" Peter so I could try and help explain things too him. Bottom line bitcoin can be considered a "worthless asset" and lose a lot of value but I expect it to continue to gain value because it is becoming the global currency which gives it huge value.
Peter will probably bring up trading costs and transaction times. You should mention to him GBTC and options which are instantaneous.
You should also tell him to get on steemit so he can make money and have a real debate.