Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

I heard that Casascius are very rare collectible items now and worth a lot. :)

Yes the value has sky rocketed!

Every cryptocurrency value are increasing day by day.in past people were thinking that it is just bubble and this idea will be flap.but because of increasing value of bitcoin people have change their mind and starting investment of new cryptocurrency.so that is why every cryptocurrency have increasing trend.

Veeeeeeeery Rare 🔝🔝🔝🔝😩

All things excellent are as difficult as they are rare.

Yes, I've heard the same! That's really awesome 👌

Looking to get gold bars or coins made for SuperiorCoin.

Sound like a good idea.

you have shown me some of your collection and I was pretty impressed. beautiful coins.

Wow! I wonder what it will be worth in 20 years?

Depends on the price of bitcoin to a certain extent but i would say over $1m+

What are the laws of creation in regards to crypto physical coins? Anyone know?

Dang, when it comes to research and delivering the facts, you're the man!

.

I collect boogers that look like famous people

Hmm have you got many other people interested in that or is it just a thing you do alone?

Very tasteful reply!

The first rule of booger club is, wait nevermind

Were you going to sugest the booger club equivalent of opening one of your physical bitcoins?

It was a reference to fight club

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nathansenn to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

nice, i have made my own Steem coin :)

how i made it? here: https://steemit.com/steem/@kapicup/first-ever-physical-steem-coin-vision-of

And I bet in a few years this steem coin is going to be worth like nathansenn's Casascius 1 MILLION DOLLARS. Ja, ja, ja. When Bitcoin was not well known, there were people at EBAY selling "physical" bitcoins. I bought a few coins by being too naive. Then I used them in my seminars to tell people the virtual coins, including steem and bitcoin, cannot be in your hands because it is intangible (you cannot touch it).

how you do it?

Cool coins, I had no idea so many different versions existed...

"Only two out of all silver 0.5 BTC coins are known to have been opened."
I lol'ed at that as I can see all the hardcore collectors out there screaming "NEVER OPEN A LIMITED EDITION ITEM" at their computer screens.

Yes the value of the coin dies when you pull the holo off the back! Is a bit of a no no among the collectors!

I recently was given a limited edition Star Wars drone as a gift... The caveat though was I would only be given it if I actually opened it... Needless to say it hurt like hell to break that wax seal and open that sucker up. I could hear the hardcore Star Wars collectors dying a little inside as I did it (LOL).

Great article.
Its very interesting and helpful information for those planning to be physical bitcoin coin collector.

I bet that these coins will be worth $60k at the end of 2018 :p.

Some of these are already worth much more then $60k!

DAMN want one so bad...

Soon I am releasing something even cooler. Next few weeks ;)
If you like these coins follow me and you'll see!

Send me the info on it when you have them ready would be interested in buying some!

Hmm you have me intrigued, following to find out more.

It has just occurred to me that, if they were to make physical coins for STEEM, the $ symbol has already been taken. Why couldn't they have named it WEEM or ZEEM?

Seriously though, I've enjoyed reading these posts on the Casacius physical Bitcoins. Do you have more in your collection that you'll be sharing with us?

I had the ability to purchase some of these when at the San Jose BTC conference in 2013. They were so much more than the price of BTC I thought them to be a total rip-off, that combined with liberty dollars trouble I thought it best to stay away. That hindsight is biting me in my ass right about now!

Can we still buy them ?

Yes you can buy them on ebay and there is a area on bitcointalk where the collectors post coins for sell like these

Of course, you can find anything on eBay!

what the f.... you mean you have real fisical bitcoins ?

We need so a thing for and Steemit and RaiBlocks :)
These are the best cryptocurrencies!!!

Awesome! I like reading your posts. Looking forward for Part 3. Hoping to have it also someday. Upvoted and resteemed.

wow this is really amazing! i wanna have some of these coins!

Finally! Somebody got in the trap! A triple OMG!

trap or not it doesn't matter... i'm a coin collector and i'm not after for the value of these coins i am after for it's history and not the monetary value... i am after for the ART present in these coins and not the dollars...

Wait a minute... I thought physical bitcoin was a joke

No joke they are real and worth a lot of crypto now!

great article never knew there where physical bitcoins .where can you buy them?

Are there 2018 editions?

DAAAAMN those are incredibly valuable, Ill trade you one of my new born pure wolf pups for one ;)

My goodness these coins are like pieces of art. I am a rookie to cryto currency my son peaked my interest in the summer. I really appreciate these post so I can educate myself on all aspects of cryto's. I believe Bitcoin in going to be the new normal. Thanks for sharing.

I like the silver ones.

So it's coins and cold wallets at the same time?

Bitcoin is still the future... if you have one of these, keep it!

I will buy them for maing collection.

Awesome! Hope to have it someday. Thanks for the post. Upvoted & Resteemed.

really interesting article it gets an upvote from me

I want this golds :)

Bitcoin will rise further. I think it's time to invest. I will evaluate :)

Hello friends, how are you
Thank you good friends to meet you
the best and amazing
Nice to Meet You All #steemians
My name is ikramullah Account name @ikramullah Comes from aceh Sumatra
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here #steemit or # eSteem.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @ikramullah
I would like to express my gratitude.
Please upvote me

Amaizing coins!!!

Very interesting and informative article.

There are 3 pages
Pages