New Antminer D3 Sells Out in 10 minutes, a lot of Pissed off People, 1 Guy bought 20.... LOL

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey guys,

I was talking to a mate on Fb video and telling him about the new Antminer D3 coming out by Bitmain.

As I was describing the specs and hashing power the site can online...... HOLLY SHIT

  1. Specifications of the Antminer D3 are as follows:
    a) Hash rate: 15 GH/s (Variation of ±5% is expected)
    b) Power consumption: 1200W (at the wall, with Bitmain’s APW3 PSU, 93% efficiency, 25°C ambient temp).
    c) Dimensions of the miner: 320130190mm
    d) Hashing algorithm: X11

I immediately went to Bitmain.com to buy 3 and added them to cart. Upon checkout the stupid cart told me I could not send to China because I am buying in English. I am not in China you half wits.

This was the beginning of my problems.

So here I ma pressing the fucking checkout button or pay now I can't remember, I was in a pan nick just to purchase these machines because I knew they would go so quick.

After 3 attempts the stupid cart would not allow me to add my address because it said I was in China. (I should put my Australian Address and got them to change it when the order went out just to secure the order)

After about 10 minutes of trying to add my address shopping cart was being all weird.

They sold out the total batch in 10 minutes


Tweet:

Look at this Motherf****r he bought 20 machines at once (good for him) I think next batch they should limit the units per person

Pissed off people who didn't get one lol. I feel they're pain. I was so close getting 3.

Why is everyone trying to these D3 miners?

Because you get your ROI in 2weeks

But don't rush out and try to get one

  1. You can't get them for now, next batch no one knows until they release it on they're website
  2. Difficulty will go up considerably meaning hard to make money

These new Antminer D3 are 10-15 times faster than they're old rivals. This means those who got this batch of D3's will have about 3 months before the next batch.

Because these miners are like Super miners the difficulty will sky rocket in September/October 2017

But Bitmain will continue to sell new batches each time increasing the difficulty more and more. Bitmain are not the only ones making these Dash miners. There are several manufactures making these Asic miners.

Conclusion:

The next batch that is released you got to be fast. Don't hesitate. I do want to say they had major issues with they're shopping cart for English buyers not being able to checkout. I hope these fix this problem. It could be the volume of buyers to which upset the functionality of the cart. Who knows. Maybe we're just so use seamless Amazon check outs.

The difficulty will go up and up meaning you will earn less now with these Super D3 miners expect difficulty to sky rocket to the moon from now on into 2018. Just means less to go around. If you got older machines mining X11 it will get a lot hard for your... sorry. Dash will continue to go up but whether it goes up in a parallel line with the difficulty so you not really losing out much, right now I would have to so no. Is Dash mining still profitable, yes of course. You will have to have the latest Asic miners , and continue to buy more of them to maintain your earnings steadily over time.

Find them here https://shop.bitmain.com/

Like anything, there's Winners and Losers in this game

If you like this post please upvote and follow me......... thanks ;)



I am doing 50/50 Rewards \ please follow and upvote I will do the same .

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgMeuSe1bAnOfstLUB1NgkQ?sub_confirmation=1

https://www.facebook.com/ng.gavin.526

World Wide Web Consortium Home

Sort:  

I managed to get 1 but my order got expired before 1h so i wasn't even able to send the payment. I sent them a support message but they seem to be very busy right now. I hope i can still pay for my miner and get it.

This post received a 2.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @sticker! For more information, click here!

BITMAINtech BITMAIN tweeted @ 25 Jul 2017 - 11:27 UTC

The Antminer D3 #DASH miner batch has been sold out. Please stay tuned for the next batch.
twitter.com/BITMAINtech/st…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

hey robot, I wrote this article because I tried to buy some at the time, and missed out lol

Hi Gavin I came across your videos recently on YouTube I just wanted to say hello.

Great article. Thanks for the info. :)

I wish have one :)

I pick up three Antminer D3 for £5,500 last weekend delivery September.
Two site i didn't use but still has them in stock!

http://hardwarebros.com/index.php?route=product/product&path=66&product_id=92

http://bitcoin-miner-store.com/product/bitmain-antminer-d3/

Congratulations @nggavin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I managed to get 2 in the second batch (2nd september batch) I'm hoping the difficulty wont go up like a rocket ship. I want everyone to make their ROI's back and make a good amount of money. Hopefully these machines will still produce quite a lot for a couple of months including a few months into 2018. I have a small farm of L3+'s which I hope will last long into 2018 too. Thoughts?

Hey i picked up 9. Im selling my s9. Message me if you're interested