Sort:  

I have removed the questionable startminer content and rededicated the post solely to installing Jaxx, so we should be good to go now. Let me know if you have any other questions, and thanks again for catching what may have been a big oversight by me.

I hope I am not - I just found the site and it seems to be working, though I haven't mined enough to try to redeem anything. It just seemed like a good thing to do with my idle PCs. Thanks for sharing the links, I'll read them later today and follow up.

FWIW - I have not put a penny into this am expecting my first mining payout in a few days, so I'll be able to write a more informed post at that time. If I don't get paid as expected, I'll delete this post, as I certainly do not want to promote a ponzi or anything less than legit.

Thank you for bringing this to my attention.