Bitcoin Credit Card Update

in #bitcoin6 years ago

So, it's been a few months since I got my bitcoin credit card, so how would I rate it?
First, let's get into what has happened in the meantime. In the past few months a lot changed, but most importantly the European law declared all prepaid visa cards that are in the ownership of unverified persons unusable and that really turned the tables in this game as many wanted to stay anonymous when getting a bitcoin card. I also wanted that and went with Cryptopay for that reason, and after paying $15 in BTC 10 days later the card was in a letter in my mail box. I don't want to post pictures of my card but essentially it looked like this
but without the Cryptopay logo and the background wasn't solid blue/black like here but as checkered diamond pattern dark-blue/navy/black style. And I was so excited I went to deposit some btc immediately and it was OK, it was really a minor amount. AAAnd i just left everything for a few weeks as it was. Then a suprise came in an e-mail that made known to me that my card is useless from now on because I was in an unsupported country
ccccc.png
And as the first experience with them, this was bad, like really bad. But I really liked the idea behind this and the seamless process that it made to cash out BTC. I hope we see more of these cards appearing in future as Bitcoin goes into this mass adoption with other crypto-currencies.
That were my thoughts on experiences with this and until the next time keep steeming!


Original content by:
mojlogo.png

Sort:  

try bitpay if they have it in your region.

nice post.so now you can use your card without problems...

i have been waiting on my tenx card for 6 months now and i don;t know of any that work up in canada if you do send me a link

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.