You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did the Bitcoin creators have a secret security system build in?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Yes, Bitcoin Cash, as far as I investigated it, was a hostile take-over plan and the way it was constructed looted value out off the original Bitcoin. They pulled a trick by putting a future on centralized exchanges that gave BCH a value before the split. That way they could create an extreme fake market cap value for BCH, because they cloned about 16.5 BTC with the blockchain split.

That way they immidiately could get into the top 10, or higher, on the Crypto market lists. And it was indeed sold by the people behind it that is was supposed to be done. And I think from their perspective it is and they will still claim it is. Yet from my point of view it is just merely an attack on Bitcoin by a group of business people that have their own agenda.

But they can not wipe out the proof that they cloned the Bitcoin blockchain and ripped out value. All under false pretend that they were going to safe Bitcoin... By attacking it? Yes, that makes sense.

And yes, Ripple is bad news, from my point of view. The company that controls it witholds 60 billion XRP that they pulled back to manipulate the price with. And I wonder when they will start to dump it on the market. Luckily there are other Cryptos like Digibyte indeed. ;-)

Glad you appreciate my work Anca.

And also the best whishes for 2018!

Sort:  

I appreciate great work :)
Thank you for the best wishes!
I wish you an amazing year, full of crypto rising , the good ones that is !

Thank you for your support and your kind whishes!
My all the good Cryptos rise! :-)

okay then .. hoard then ;) edit : bcc ..

xrp is bad news? but it's rising, too Oaldamst ! I say hoard and grab the cake instead ;)
I can't think of any other coins cause am drunk on Steem hahaha

Hoard BTC and other real Cryptos like Litecoin, Vertcoin, DigiByte, Dogecoin, Bitshares and of course Steem? Yes, HOARD n HODL! Look forward to EOS and SMTs!

This is my personal statement concerning xrp:

...As I would never buy Ripple. Yet I needed to shake it off and understand that what was happening had nothing to do with the knowledge about the true nature of XRP. It is about people wanting to be financially substantive and then buying Ripple is an opportunity for that, I think I got that. Now I might dislike this and have arguments to back it up with. To explain why it is like a bankers financed Trojan Horse into the Cryptos realm. But that would make me just lose energy and become like a kind of Don Q fighting windmills...

Anyway...

Cheers to Steem, may it rise to above a 1000, why stop here...? ;-)

thanks for the tips!
as for XRP hmm .. I won't convince you Oaldasmts :)

yes why stop at $8 .. even if it stops there we already know what its capable of
the question is .. is this just actually a bubble?
I wonder ???

You are welcome Ivy.

No xrp for me and that is okay too. ;-)

Just had a look at CoinMarketCap dot com and there is so much movement. It is unbelievable! A feeling of multiple FOMO almost got to me, hahaha.

Need to step away from that site for a bit...

It might be that the site http://blocktivity.info has gotten through to many more people. And that Steem has ZERO tx fees. Plus 3 second transactions.

This might be the right momentum for Steem.

Would it not be great to see it in the top 10!?

to get to be 1st would be a dream come true
let's beat btc at 20k aw!
the vraag is to PD of niet te PD
I hope this is just the beginning he he

Imagine that Steem number 1 on the Coin Market Cap! 1050 USD would be enough to get it there.

Je kunt een deel PD doen.

Maar wie weet is het net het begin... :-)

This says Steem is the number 1 and 8 USD is still too low, just like Bitshares and Golos are undervalued.

steempower.png

http://blocktivity.info/

oh wow
maarhet daalt weer bij coinmarketcap is het alleen 26th :)
geef niks
btc was toen ook $0.00 :)

Af en toe ook even er bij vandaan gaan hoor. ;-)
Als je blijft kijken gaat het je hele ZEN verstoren!

Volgens mij gaat het morgen door de 10 USD.

En voor 7 januari door 12 USD. :-)