North Korea Is Building Its Own Bitcoin

in #bitcoin5 years ago

The currency will be “more like bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies,” said the official in charge of North Korea’s cryptocurrency conferences.

Interesting article about how North Korea maybe building a crypto. I don't have a lot of faith that these guys can deliver a useful crypto, they'd be better off just using something already out there. I know they would never build a crypto that was decentralized......

Read the full story here....
https://www.vice.com/en_us/article/9ke3ae/north-korea-is-building-its-own-bitcoin

Sort:  

They can build whatever they want.. to hell with North Korea.. I really dislike those dictator type leadership.. I'm glad I'm not from there but I have my deep sympathy for the people there

Yep, a sad situation over there, I can't even imagine generation after generation living under a government like that..... :(

they will fail once again

No doubt, it's funny how the inner circle is so old, have to be soooo out of touch with the younger generation.

Bitcoin is around $9,900 right now.....

You got a 32.33% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @onthehook8!

Thanks

You got a 0.76% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @onthehook8!

Thanks

You got a 15.09% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Thanks

This post has received a 99.11% upvote from @risingbot