South Africa’s Central Bank Wins Award for its Ethereum Payments Blockchain

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Central Banking, a global central banking forum, has bestowed its FinTech & RegTech Award for Best Distributed Ledger Initiative to South Africa’s central bank for its successful Project Khokha, which successfully used an Ethereum blockchain platform to process interbank payments and settlements.

Interesting article, hard to believe the South African government is doing something right, but it appears they are, looking forward and adopting crypto in a small way. But what they really need to do is get rid of the Rand before it goes to zero, and adopt some form of crypto. If I lived there, first, I'd be looking to move, but second I'd be looking to get all my money out of the Rand!

Read the full story here...
https://www.ccn.com/south-africas-central-bank-wins-award-for-its-ethereum-payments-blockchain/

Sort:  

Good to see them using the ethereum blockchain, hope it adds some volume and use case to it, the coin all the way down to $206, ouch!

That's good news. I am waiting for Nigerian banks to adopt it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I see you're from Nigeria, is anyone using Dash over there?

Nigeria is a big country, possibly someone I may not know may be using it, but I will like to explore it. I will need further information on it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dash is fast becoming my favorite coin....

I will look into it

Posted using Partiko Android

hows it going are you doing better on steemit

I like steemit, fun to post and read what others are posting, but the coin sure hasn't been a great investment :(

You got a 59.72% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @onthehook8!

You got a 6.11% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @onthehook8!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 57.56% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @onthehook8! Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @oceanwhale. Visit www.OceanWhaleBot.com for details!

You got a 53.23% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @onthehook8!

You got a 76.38% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @onthehook8!