You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin and HMRC

in #bitcoin6 years ago

hi, delighted to find other accounting practices here on steemit. I am an accountant my self, from ireland. I'm also an accounting CPD provider.

irish tax on crypto is rather the same as yours.

I am running an experiment here on steemit with the aim of improving retention and the steemit experience and after looking at your account I think it is something you might enjoy. come on over and join in on the discussion
https://steemit.com/steemit/@paulag/let-s-grow-steemit-together-direct-engagement-experiment-week-1

Sort:  

You're very forward thinking. We haven't come across any other UK accountants yet. But when the next rally comes, there will be a tonne of tax questions.

We've been getting ready for it

great stuff. I will follow you. Steemit is a great place for Accountants to get information and understand the crypto world. Blockchain audit will also be a big thing when the revenue do decide to do a crack down. Have you done much of that?

We haven't done any Crypto audits, but we are not an audit firm.

The tax side we have come across and is a fast growing market in London

well I know there are many here interested in how the tax pans out so i believe your posts on this topic will be received well. Dont be afraid to ping me and I can resteem