You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Bitcoin really decentralized, or are we being led like lambs to the slaughter?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Very interesting. I remember the USSR as well, and Reagans first election :). It is having that benefit of time that allows one to see a bigger picture in most instances. At a point we learn that all is cyclic, that patterns repeat, that the greed and fear cycle of nations and humanity never really changes. It's always the same shit in a different form, always a new war, new crisis, new social issue etc. This is something I try and explain to my current wife whom is considerably younger than me, she was in elementary rocking out to Barny the purple dinosaur while at a time that I was getting kicked in the teeth by Marine Drill Instructors at Paris Island. Whats new is not so new, its just old shit in a new form. That experience is the best measure of future performance. She gets so pissed when I tell her something will not work, yet she does it anyway and it doe snot work. I tried to tell her that when I was 27 I did not know shit about life, and that when she gets where I am she will look back and say the same thing, and that when I was 27 I would of likewise been pissed if someone older called me an idiot.. lol.. not due to lack of IQ, but due to lack of experience.. I will look more into these global currency wars...

Sort:  

I'm a single father for that reason, lol.

A major influence IMO is generation direction steering, media and advertising lost Gen Y but regained them recalling them Millennial's https://www.nytimes.com/2015/09/20/fashion/move-over-millennials-here-comes-generation-z.html
Factoring in with Trump at the helm of the West and the trade sanction's placed on so many in the past decade.

With a currency system like this over the next 20 year's or so we can give job's to the robot factorie's while most people can earn a living showing how cool their life is....like getting $20 to post a pic of your dinner on SteemBook.

This is just a small part as well of one direction I can see society's evolving, but the main word in my post was HOPE, because as your saying Hindsight isn't looking good for it.
Just a quick post, I need to go to work so have a good day :)

Yes it does seem somewhat as though it is headed in an odd direction.