The 'Bitcoin Sign Guy' has already received over $11,000 worth of Bitcoin in donations

in #bitcoin7 years ago

The guy who held up the "Buy Bitcoin" sign on live TV yesterday is receiving a lot of love from the Bitcoin community. He has already received 4.62 BTC in donations from people around the world! This is how the crypto space works. Do something of value to the network, then it pays you.

Here you can check out his Bitcoin wallet:
https://blockchain.info/address/1GwtZF9QFKWNqCRHLx1Y9adGcrhQSUnNfY

In case you have missed the hilarious news yesterday... While the Chair of the Federal Reserve, the American Central Bank, Janet Yellen was speaking to the House Financial Services Committee yesterday, someone held up a sign saying "buy bitcoin". Here's a video of this enjoyable moment:

It's the best advice I've ever heard while watching a video from a central bankster. The timing was also absolutely brilliant. Yellen just started to defend the transparancy of the Fed. Nothing is more transparent than a cryptocurrency with a public blockchain and an open protocol.

Donations

Shortly after this epic moment, people from all over the world began to donate Bitcoin to the guy. Someone even donated a whole Bitcoin worth $2366:

At this moment he has received 4.628 BTC which has a value of $11,060 USD. You earned it dude :)

A hero was born yesterday! Some people even call him the new Bitcoin Jesus, because he sacrificed his career for the sake of Bitcoin. The hilarious moment was broadcasted on live TV and gives a lot of media attention to Bitcoin. The video is going viral and many news media have written about the happening. CNBC tweeted about the buy Bitcoin sign to their 2.7 million followers.

Can we do a similar thing for Steemit? Who can manage to hold a "Join Steemit.com" sign on live TV?


¯\___(ツ)____/¯ Don't miss out on my next post! Follow me @penguinpablo

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thanks for sharing awesome post rstmd!

haha that is so awesome!

wow. so amazing

This is quite inspirational, its crazy how people come out with unconventional ideas and just breakthrough with it

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

And u deserve one from me :)

Haha, this is really cool! I also love how it goes to show what a great community the crypto community is when so many people are donating to this guy ;)

This really made my day. The guy is full of energy and optimistic about cryptocurrency. Even he is fearless.

I believe he was an intern and lost his internship as a result. Hardly surprising. His timing was perfect though, just as the news headline was about Yellens opposition to an audit of the Fed!

I'd take the BTC. Interns are slaves

He's got internet fame and a huge chunk in Bitcoin donations, doubt he'll have much trouble with getting employment, fuck the federal reserve.

The fact he lost his internship makes me glad he's getting donations. At first I was like ok big deal but now I'm loving it. Sent some myself.

Well that's one way to get Bitcoin

Hhahahaha, I love it! Threw his career out the window to be a boss! YES! YES! YES!

@penguinpablo
that guy that held join steemit, send me his info so i send him sbd worth thousands of dollars! ;)

nice one and good timing...great to share this info...

This is awesome news for the guy! I'd be really surprised if he wasn't fired for his actions so fair play to the community for supporting such a hero :)

Click through for crypto news & investment articles @jhcooper7

The government wants to raise interest rates which is a tax on everything that is bought and sold, and why do they want to raise rates (MONEY). This only forces Americans to work more pay more then pay taxes to state, and federal at the end of the year. They seem to be wearing nice suits and driving nice cars while everyone barely gets by. Getting on cryptos, banks take a table we the people have to take charge. Thanks for the info

I don't think they'll be able to raise much further -- Yellen is slowly shifting her position to make the case that "normalization" isn't that far away because she knows US debt is unserviceable at historical fed funds level. Stagnant, slow growth economy for next 5-10 years probably.

Awesome. I agree. We all should do things like this on live TV and on live videos on the internet on Facebook and everywhere both online and offline. Thank you. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Community at its best. Satoshi is probably wiping a tear somewhere is his mansion in the Caiman Islands.

Yeah, that's awesome I put a similar post up. I PROMOTE!

Cool, I'll checkout yours too!

ARE YOU SERIOUS!?!? How amazing is that hahahah

I can't even begin to comprehend how this world works but somehow I'm happy he's getting it! Thanks for sharing, maybe all of us should keep a sign like that and be ready. You never know. Cheers!

#f4f

Congrats him for this achievement!!!

seize the moment and it can payoff :) nice

hahahahaha - if I do something like that they would probably lock mi out not just ruin my career or fired me, or even less reward me with some donations, as I am that kind of a 'lucky star'. 😜

Nice 🤙🤙
And followed 👍

Amazing, its great news.....

I don't think a sign like that would be good enough for steemit. A steemit sign would be better with a little explanation as well, such as "Get paid for your posts, upvotes and comments."


Steemy McSteamFace - A Steam inspired dark-coloured skin for Steemit

Keep looking for me in live tv holding steem sign and get ready to donate your steem plz :)

He'll make that again when he verifies himself here.

Wow! haha still looking at earning my 1 whole bitcoin. Lucky Guy.

Omg, those currencies...
vallesleoruther, we need more people like you on this channel.
Btw. you can find out about yourself at this terminal, I found you based on what the machine thinks I like about you, haha.

Okay will definitely try and look at it Thanks haha

A wonderful publication Greetings to you I wish you a beautiful day

Really amazing he is so worth it :0) heroe.
It would be cool holding Join Steemit sogn on live too :0) must be the next thing.
I belive it can and will be done.

His future self is retired off this event

Lucky person

Very cool, good on him and good on the community for sending him BTC. It will encourage others to do the same if they are able to. It's guerrilla marketing bitcoin style.

Amazing way to spread the word! Resteemed your post! Good one!

That's the first time i've seen that,very funny,what a hero he is. I don't think he'll need his job after that,i think there's going to be more bitcoin donations coming his way,and he deserves every bit .

Very amazing video and news thanks for sharing

Grassroots slaughters the enemy! ☠

And we shall crush them!

Thanks for reading. 😎

globocop_small_orginalcontent.png
ch @globocop

[Upvote] [Comment] [Resteem] [Follow]

hahaha.... man... he picked the perfect occasion, too... awesome

Anyone that could do this for steemit would be set for the rest of your life. You wouldn't just have one-time payments flowing it, but would have a massive following over night.

I m not at live TV that often ... but at least I shared steemit with my Facebook friends and Twitter followers :)

this is so amazing

This is unstoppable people.. to the moon!

I agree 100%

He's a crypto hero :)

Thanks for sharing! Upvoted :)

Well why wasn't I there!! Sad :(

Going to get my bitcoin address turned into a QR code and go sit on the street somewhere with a big sign.

coool
upvoted
resteemed

This will finance his next naked bitcoin flashing in Yellen's face.

Good for him! I had to watch with the sound off since Ms Janet annoys me so much, but it was worth it anyway. He's a great spokesperson.

Yes, I think steemit should do something similar but it must be innovative and not copycat :)

Steemit photobomb contest.

Great idea - the winner has to be different than this and just as enticing :) I love how the guy looks all sketchy before he does it.

I would probably look both ways before I spit in the face of one of the most criminal organizations ever in the history of Earth. Doing it on TV shows courage.


source

So true! He's a rebel. Love your pic :)

Thank you.

There are 2 pages
Pages